Touque Soul

Touque Soul

We are

David Aaron – tenor saxophone
Nick Balaban – keyboard
Spencer Katzman – guitar
Kai Eric – bass
Jason Isaac – drums

“(Touque) sounds like those ultra-veteran players who’ve done so much and played so much that they don’t care what anyone thinks anymore and just go wild.”

Brent Butterworth, contributing writer, Wirecutter & JazzTimes

Touque is an Instrumental soul and rhythm & blues ensemble featuring members of Bigger Thomas, Zozo Afrobeat, Afroskull, Panther Burns, Smith & 9th Ward, Rudie Crew, Outer Borough Brass Band, Dee Pop’s Private World, Royal American Social Aid & Pleasure Club and Wreckless Eric.